So where are you going? (At-Takwir 81:26)

Deception…
"Know that the life of this world is but amusement and diversion and adornment and boasting to one another and competition in increase of wealth and children – like the example of a rain whose [resulting] plant growth pleases the tillers; then it dries and you see it turned yellow; then it becomes [scattered] debris. And in the Hereafter is severe punishment and forgiveness from Allah and approval. And what is the worldly life except the enjoyment of delusion."

(Al-Hadeed 57:20)

… leads to short-sightedness…
"Woe to every scorner and mocker Who collects wealth and [continuously] counts it. He thinks that his wealth will make him immortal. No! He will surely be thrown into the Crusher."
(Al-Humazah 104:1-4)

… and the ultimate regret…
But as for he who is given his record in his left hand, he will say, "Oh, I wish I had not been given my record And had not known what is my account. I wish my death had been the decisive one. My wealth has not availed me. Gone from me is my authority." [ Allah will say], "Seize him and shackle him. Then into Hellfire drive him.

(Al-Haaqah 69:25-31)

… of procrastination…
O you who have believed, let not your wealth and your children divert you from remembrance of Allah . And whoever does that – then those are the losers. And spend [in the way of Allah ] from what We have provided you before death approaches one of you and he says, "My Lord, if only You would delay me for a brief term so I would give charity and be among the righteous." But never will Allah delay a soul when its time has come. And Allah is Acquainted with what you do.

(Al-Munafiqoon 63:9-11)

… from where we are really going.
"Every soul will taste death, and you will only be given your [full] compensation on the Day of Resurrection. So he who is drawn away from the Fire and admitted to Paradise has attained [his desire]. And what is the life of this world except the enjoyment of delusion."

(Aal-Imran 3:185)

